Sound Body

Sound Body 011718 - post - large.jpg
 

A new type of listening...

SoundBody is the idea of wholeness - of mind, body, self, and communities of all sizes. Listen with your whole body.

Music, Yoga, Meditation & Mindfulness event series at 3SArts.org

 

SOUNDBODY TEAM

MEDITATION, YOGA, & MOVEMENT

Karly Nihal - Sound Embodiment Meditation

Erin Ehlers - Yoga Asana (Yoga On The Hill Kittery)

Shelly Grande - Mindful Movement & Chanting (YogaSmith.com, BendingBodhi.com, 3BridgesYoga.com)

Lana Vogestad - Yoga Asana (LanaVogestad.com)

Karyn Tower - Yoga Nidra (YogaSmith.com)

MUSICIANS & COMPOSERS

Eric Klaxton - reeds (ericklaxton.com)

Matt Langley - reeds (mattlangley.com)

Zach Lange - trumpet

Josh Gagnon - trombone (jgagnonmusic.com)

Chris Gagne - Trombone

Nihco Gallo - vibraphone (ngvibes.squarespace.com)

Jonny Peiffer - melodica (sojoymusic.com)

Jason Emmond - bass (soundcloud.com/jason-emmond)

Rob Gerry - bass (robgerry.bandcamp.com)

Scott Kiefner - bass, electronics 

SPECIAL THANKS

Sara Argue - SoundBody image illustrator (saraargue.com)

Crystal Paradis - Community Outreach Partner (@laughtercrystal & #PortsmouthLOVE - crystalparadis.com)

RECORDINGS FROM JANUARY 2018

Photos by Raya Al-Hashmi @ rayaonassignment.com